Working Status

UPDATED: June 5, 2013

Hello readers!

Yes, I’m still alive (it’s hard to believe, I know)!

I have been slacking off a little as of late— blame it on the summer heat! But have no fear, I am almost finished translating the next chapter and it should be up in the next week or two.

Thanks for your patience and I hope you are all having a wonderful summer!

-Aya

24 Responses to Working Status

  1. noblsheep says:

    As a recent fan of Kanno Miho, stumbled on this post. Really looking forward to the translation of Ai wo Kudasai, and kudos to all your great work.

    • Hey noblsheep,

      Thanks for posting! I’m a fan of Kanno Miho as well, so to find out that she starred in the drama adaptation of a novel I enjoyed so much was definitely a perk :) I loved the novel, so hopefully I will be able to do it justice!

  2. Vally says:

    I am looking forward to the upcoming novel! Keep up the great job haha!

  3. litoxpinky says:

    I have always desired to read Japanese novels (I do live by the motto : “The book is better than the movie, always.”) haha, so thank you for translating!

    • Thank you for your posting, litoxpinky!

      I also live by that motto as well =) I am almost finished with the next chapter of my current project, so that will be posted in the coming days.

  4. Nabeela says:

    Hope you can translate Ryuusei no Kizuna by Higashino Keigo <3 ive wanted to read it so much. now that Lemon Incest is done, im going to start reading it now =D thanks so much!!

  5. Egnis says:

    I just found your blog after searching for Colorful novel. I’m sad to hear you dropped it, but I love reading light novels so I’ll stick around~ =)

  6. Nabeela says:

    both novel summaries sound really good but Alliance of the 15s please^^

  7. Koinata says:

    Both novels sound very fascinating, if i had to pick between the two though i think i would go with the Alliance of the 15s by Mita Masahiro though =)

  8. Bandanna says:

    When you press the switch sounds really fascinating. But which ever you feel like doing. I am just happy to read anything! Thank you for all your work.

  9. ichido reichan says:

    would you accept some money in exchange for working in martial arts novels “garouden” and “shishi no mon”? we really would want to have these novels done :) thanks

    • Hello,

      thank you for posting! Unfortunately, at this moment in time I have already started translating a new novel and will be focusing on that for the next year. Sorry I couldn’t be of more help :)

  10. Chi says:

    Hello!
    I would love it if you could translate the Japanese horror novel called ‘Another’ !

    Thank you

  11. Qia says:

    Thank you, this is fantastic, I can hardly wait to read the first chapter. I have a feeling this well be a very heartfelt memorable read, I just hope that it doesn’t end like lemon incest – it was the only ending that fully made sense in relation to the context, but so very sad nonetheless-.

    Also, I was just curious but when you finish the alliance of the 15s are going to start when you press the switch? It sounded really riveting as well; though I am very happy that you choose this one first. ^^

    Thank you again

    • Hey Qia!

      Thanks for posting :) I won’t say anything to spoil the ending for you!

      Regarding “When You Press the Switch,” I was planning on doing something similar to what I did this time where I will post this novel along with a few other novels and ask for opinions :) There have been quite a few novels I’ve read recently that I would love to translate (time allowing) so I’m happy to translate any.

  12. Sawako says:

    are these actual novels?

  13. Nabeela says:

    Hi, i dont know if you take requests to translate novels but there is a novel called Kazoku Game by Honma Yohei that i really want to read but my kanji skills are not good enough to read it on my own. is there any chance you would be able to translate it? please??? and thanks. there are so many novels in japanese i wish i could read =(

    • I have seen the posters of the TV drama-adaptation of that title around the city recently! It sounds pretty interesting so I’ll keep an eye out for it the next time I’m at the book store :) Thanks for posting!

      • Nabeela says:

        awesome!! thank you very much. im watching the tv drama now which has gotten me really intrigued. its really great!!

        there are so many novels i wish i could read. i really need to improve my kanji skills

  14. Llesi says:

    hello there ^^0
    thank you so much for your translations. actually me and a friend are also in the process and interested in translating other novels that we are interested in and i became happy to see you as another person who enjoys doing this. i will be looking forward to seeing your future posts. ^^
    ~Llesi

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 44 other followers

